Jaded Blogging

Hey guys, I think now is a good time for me to point out that I’m not a big fan of “doom and gloom” bloggers talking about the end of the MMO genre. In fact, I also dislike people that suggest the world is ending, or the imminent apocalypse. Then again, I’m willing to bet even those people aren’t especially happy with themselves either. After all, who wants to be the one to deliver bad news like that, and it has to suck to be one of the only guys that can try and save everyone from their terrible sinful selves. But let’s not get too hung up on that.

In my effort to fight against this pessimism and negativity, I thought the best place to start was to confront Windsoar, who appeared so miserable that she actually named her blog “Jaded Alt“.

And so I hit the dictionary to find the best big words that were in there so I could expand on my vocabulary to be better prepared for what would no doubt be an epic war of words. A dangerous battle I was determined to face.

Firing the first shot I said, “Hey Windsoar, would you be interested in a guest post?”

Brilliantly, she countered with, “Yeah, you can write a guest post, Riknas.”

So then I wrote “The MMO Tab“, a blog post about browser MMOs.

An epic duel indeed.

Now, go check out my post, and then make sure to look at the rest of her blog!

Riknas, signing off!

Leave a Reply

